About News Research People Facilities Accomplishments International
Overview
Menu
Overview
DCLS
Gas Phase
Cluster
Surface
Liquid Phase
Overview

High-performance scientific instruments are one of the main driving force of the development of molecular reaction dynamics. In the 1980s, Y. T. Lee developed the general crossed molecular beam apparatus, which has greatly expanded the studying of the chemical reaction dynamics reaching to the atomic molecular level, because of this, he was awarded Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 1986. SKLMRD has attached great importance to the designing and developing scientific instruments since its inception in 1987. After nearly 30 years, this has become the feature and strength of the lab, and we even have the ability to develop the international leading-level instrument now. SKLMRD has now 21 sets of instrument, which are classified as Gas Phase, Clusters, Surface and Liquid Phase respectively. All these instruments provides the powerful tools to a series of major achievements.

In 2012, SKLMRD has undertaken the Major National Scientific Instruments Project from NSFC, which is called "Dalian Coherent Light Source (DCLS)". During next few years, we will built a unique chemical reaction dynamics center in the world, based on the huge scientific research device.

Closely combining high-precision experimental technology and high-accurate theoretical calculation is the biggest feature of SKLMRD. Besides these above instruments, SKLMRD is equipped with its own computer rooms, which are totally more than 200 m2. Till now, we have 962 CPU compute nodes which have 10976 CPU cores, showing a theoretical single-precision peak performance of 122.8Tflops in total. Also, we have 93 GPU compute nodes which contain 196 nvidia K20m GPU cards, showing a theoretical single-precision peak performance of 723.56Tflops in total. We now have very powerful capability of theoretical calculating, and will continue to invest year by year.

Copyright 2012-2018. All Rights Reserved. TEL:0411-84379702/9040 E-mail:lncheng@dicp.ac.cn Admin
STATE KEY LABORATORY OF MOLECULAR REACTION DYNAMICS, DALIAN INSTITUTE OF CHEMICAL PHYSICS, CAS

关于本室 新闻动态 科学研究 人才队伍 仪器设备 成果荣誉 开放交流 公共服务
概况介绍
仪器设备
概况介绍
大连相干光源
气相
团簇
表面
液相
概况介绍
www.sklmr.dicp.ac.cn    发布时间:2015-05-24    栏目类别:概况介绍

      高性能的科学仪器是推动分子反应动力学学科发展的一个主要推动力。上世纪80年代,李远哲等人因为发展通用型交叉分子束仪器,使人们在原子分子层次上对化学反应的理解得到了极大的扩展,由于这一杰出的贡献,他获得了1986年的诺贝尔化学奖。分子反应动力学国家重点实验室自1987年成立之初就重视自行设计和研制科学仪器,经过近30年的发展,仪器研制已成为本实验室的特色和强项,实验室已具有研制国际领先水平仪器的能力。实验室现有装置23套,分别为气相、团簇、表面和液相四个方向。这些装置为实验室的优秀研究成果提供了强有力的工具保障。

      2012年,实验室承担了基金委国家重大科研仪器设备专项“基于可调极紫外相干光源的综合实验研究装置”的研制,基于此,未来几年我们将建成一个在国际上独具特色的、基于此大科学实验装置的化学反应动力学研究基地。

      分子反应动力学国家重点实验室最大的特色是高精度的实验技术与高精确的理论计算方法紧密结合进行分子反应动力学研究。除了上面提到的实验装置,我室配备自有机房200多平,其中CPU计算服务器有962台,CPU总核心数目10976颗,单精度浮点数计算总能力峰值为122.8Tflops。GPU计算服务器93台,GPU数目196颗,单精度计算总能力理论峰值723.56 Tflops。我室已具有非常强大的理论计算能力,而且每年还会不断投资增强计算能力。

Copyright 2012-2017. 电话:0411-84379702/9040,邮箱:lncheng@dicp.ac.cn 网站管理
中国科学院大连化学物理研究所 分子反应动力学国家重点实验室 版权所有 辽ICP备05000861号 All Rights Reserved.